Quantcast Buzzworthy: One and Only Resort Cape Town Opens in April - Five Star Alliance

Buzzworthy: One and Only Resort Cape Town Opens in April

January 19, 2009 By:Mary Winston Nicklin

Cape Town, South AfricaFans of One & Only Resorts, the collection of ultra-luxury properties in enchanting settings around the globe, will be thrilled to learn about One & Only's debut in Cape Town. Slated to open in April 2009, the chic One & Only Cape Town will be situated on the Victoria & Albert Waterfront facing glorious Table Mountain. The official website claims it will "set a new standard of luxury in South Africa creating an oasis of style amidst the vibrant playground of one of the world's most fascinating cities." Of the 150 guest rooms, the largest in Cape Town, rumor has it that two suites will have their own ensuite spa treatment rooms. The Times of London describes the place thusly:

Sol Kerzner, a man who likes to throw a party you can see from space, is opening another of his One&Only hotels on Cape Town's Waterfront in May. Like his latest project, the Atlantis, in Dubai, this will be an excess-all-areas extravaganza — rooms large enough to land a plane in, and not only the first Nobu restaurant in Africa, but also the first Gordon Ramsay.

Related Articles:

Celebrity Honeymoon Watch!

The Atlantis Resort Complex Opens on Dubai's Man-made Palm Island


Related Hotels

Belmond Safaris

Okavango Delta, Botswana

Belmond offers the best luxury safaris in Botswana. Stay in authentic African surroundings, as local experts lead you to wildlife experiences other travellers rarely access: this is Africa at its most revealing, enjoyable and... more >>

Style:
Boutique/Design
Rating:

Grande Roche

Paarl, South Africa

Situated on a working farm in the heart of the Cape Winelands, Grande Roche is within easy reach (45 mins) of the world-class city of Cape Town, its airport and its many tourist and scenic attractions. The hotel with its historic... more >>

Style:
Classic Luxury
Rating:

Arabella Hotel and Spa

Hermanus, South Africa

Perfectly placed in the heart of one of the world’s richest plant kingdoms, this five-star retreat offers a wealth of elegance and service. Arabella Hotel & Spa (formerly known as Arabella Western Cape Hotel and Spa) rests in... more >>

Style:
Classic Luxury
Rating:

The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

Hurghada Red Sea, Egypt

The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious all-suite resort set on the coast of the Red Sea at Hurghada. With 48 acres of palm-filled grounds and 850 metres of private sandy beach, Sahl Hasheesh is a spectacular and dramatic... more >>

Style:
Classic Luxury
Rating:

The Oberoi Mauritius

Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius

The Oberoi, Mauritius sits amidst twenty acres of lush, sub-tropical garden, and enjoys an unrivaled position on the shores of Turtle Bay - a natural marine park with a vibrant coral reef. The hotel has access to six hundred... more >>

Style:
Classic Luxury
Rating: